Records are locked when another user has already accessed the same record. A key icon displays at the top right area of the window when a record is locked by another user. For example, you attempt to access a sales order that another user has open, the key icon displays along with the user name causing the locked record.
You can adjust parameter values by selecting Parameter values in the Setup > General Parameters block to control the unlock time and the number of rollback attempts.
-
- After the user who has locked the record has completed their work and exited the process, the second user can then unlock the record.
Control the unlock time and number of rollback attempts
You can adjust parameter values by selecting Parameter values in the Setup > General Parameters block to control the unlock time and the number of rollback attempts.
-
Sage X3 and Sage Software are trademarks of Sage Software, Inc. Microsoft SQL Server, Microsoft SQL Enterprise Manager and SQL Server Management Studio are registered trademarks of Microsoft Corporation. Oracle is is a registered trademark or Oracle Corporation. All other product names used here are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective owners.
-